Related articles

WA Election 2017: the New Labor Government Cabinet

Mark McGowan 2Mark McGowan 2

The new Labor Government Ministry was formally sworn in on Friday 17th March 2017. 

The Cabinet will have 17 Ministers from a diverse range of backgrounds

Here are the appointed ministers and their respective portfolios:

  1. Mark McGowan: Premier; Public Sector Management; State Development; Jobs and Trade; Federal-State Relations
  2. Roger Cook: Deputy Premier; Health; Mental Health
  3. Ben Wyatt: Treasurer; Finance; Energy; Aboriginal Affairs
  4. Allanah MacTiernan: Regional Development; Agriculture and Food; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development, Jobs and Trade
  5. Paul Papalia: Tourism; Racing and Gaming; Small Business; Defence Issues; Citizenship and Multicultural Affairs
  6. Dave Kelly: Innovation and ICT; Science; Water; Fisheries; Forestry
  7. Sue Ellery: Education and Training; Leader of Legislative Council
  8. Peter Tinley: Housing; Veteran Issues; Youth
  9. Rita Saffioti: Transport; Planning; Lands
  10. Stephen Dawson: Environment; Disability Services; Deputy Leader of the Legislative Council 
  11. John Quigley: Attorney General
  12. Michelle Roberts: Police; Road Safety
  13. Francis Logan: Emergency Services; Corrective Services
  14. David Templeman: Local Government; Heritage; Culture and the Arts; Leader of the House
  15. Simone McGurk: Child Protection; Women’s Interests; Prevention of Family and Domestic Violence; Community Services
  16. Mick Murray: Seniors and Ageing; Volunteering; Sport and Recreation
  17. Bill Johnston: Asian Engagement; Mines and Petroleum; Electoral Affairs; Commerce and Industrial Relations 

The new Labor Government Ministry will be formally sworn in on Friday 17th March 2017.

[unex_ce_button id="content_wrh2gbw0j,column_content_856lw4u9h" button_text_color="#ee6063" button_font="bold" button_font_size="22px" button_width="auto" button_alignment="left" button_text_spacing="1px" button_bg_color="#ffffff" button_padding="10px 20px 10px 20px" button_border_width="1px" button_border_color="#ee6063" button_border_radius="0px" button_text_hover_color="#ffffff" button_text_spacing_hover="1px" button_bg_hover_color="#ee6063" button_border_hover_color="#ee6063" button_link="" button_link_type="email" button_link_target="_blank" has_container="" in_column="1"]Contact Charlotta[/ce_button]